Customer Testimonials

Adorable, clean tiny house with everything you need (I cooked – kitchen has all the stuff). The porch is great, and the stars at night were amazing! Best night sky I’ve seen in Texas. It does feel very secluded even though there are other houses on the property. This was the perfect spot for me to get away from the city for the weekend and enjoy nature. Pedernales Falls SP is 10 mins away.

Stephanie

September 2017

Me and my wife were looking for a perfect, quiet weekend getaway outside of Austin and this was perfect. Not only was it perfect for us, but our dogs loved it as well. Very peaceful and relaxing environment and John is very accommodating and quick to respond to any requests. Nearby attractions such as Pedernales state park, Dripping Springs, and Fredericksburg make it a good location to spend the day doing any of these things. Will definitely be back!

Patrick

September 2017

Great cabin to stay at. The location is perfect for spending a day at the state park or checking out a nearby winery or distillery. The deck amongst the olive trees is great for watching a sunset or the meteor shower happening the weekend of our stay. We would definitely look to book this cabin for a future stay.

Kevin

August 2017

We loved our stay here. It was quiet, with beautiful views, but also close to plenty of activities like Pedernales state park and wineries. John was extremely accommodating and responsive – a great host!

Julie

August 2017

This tiny house is everything John said it was and so much more. What a lovely place to reconnect and recharge. The night sky is absolutely breathtaking. The pavilion is perfect for grilling and picnicking…and the deck is magnificent to enjoy those Texas sunrises and sunsets. Best of all, we brought our pup and that was a bonus for us. Simply simple and beautiful.

Mickey

August 2017

The Cabin, was absolutely perfect. We had a great weekend at the Cabin and really enjoyed our time there. The Cabin is isolated and very private. The views are just amazing, and really enjoyed starting a fire and roasting marshmallows after drinking tea on the deck. The cabin is beautiful, clean, and very comfortable for our family of 5. We would definitely stay there again!

Shawna

July 2017

Such a beautiful property with an incredible view. John was a great host! My husband and I were looking for a quiet get away. This place was perfect!

Bethany

July 2017

The tiny home was perfect and the grounds beautiful. John was very responsive and friendly. Will definitely return for another trip!

Lindsay

July 2017

I spent two nights at a tiny home on the Olive Ranch with my girlfriend and her two dogs. Upon arrival we initially approached the wrong house and thought we were locked out, but a quick call to John fixed that! He answered immediately and helped us find the correct home that we had rented. The house was perfectly clean and included everything that you would need for a two night stay (like we did), or longer. We cooked every meal on the property whether it was in the home or in the pavilion next door that has a full outdoor kitchen (grill, refrigerator, and sink) and really enjoyed being able to watch the sun set as we ate. The actual olive orchard was only steps from our front porch and was accessible to us at all times. There is an elevated deck in the middle of the orchard that affords excellent views of the surrounding area and is an excellent spot to stargaze. Adjacent to the deck there is a brand new patio area with a fire pit which is another wonderful spot to relax in the evening! The location of the home was perfect to visit Pedernales Falls! We really enjoyed exploring the park and even found a hidden swimming hole with natural water slides. The dogs loved getting out of Houston for a few days! All in all we would definitely visit the Olive Ranch again!

Luke

June 2017

We wanted a great secluded place for a weekend away in the hill country and our tiny home (which really was not that tiny) was perfect! The views are perfect, we loved seeing some deer at night and the pavilion with the outdoor kitchen and fans proved to be a great place to sit with the breeze even at 98F. We would recommend a stay here and can’t wait for our next trip!!!

John

June 2017

Canyon Olive Ranch is a gem in the Hill Country. It is the perfect location to explore both the outdoors and the surrounding towns. The house is pristine with all the amenities you would expect at a 5 star resort. The stargazing deck and pavilion with outdoor cooking station (top of the line) will make your stay, especially in the evening, exceptional. John and his wife Suzanne were gracious and helpful. The private decks and tables provided also allow for a wonderful meal to be enjoyed in the surrounding beauty of the hill country. This is the place to book for a unique and peaceful time in the Hill Country. Exceptional. We booked another night and will be coming back!!

Marina

September 2016

We absolutely loved the property. John came by one day and told us to pick apples from the apple trees in the Orchard. So we did!! Delicious. Great views of the hill country, and easy to get to Pedernales Falls and LBJ ranch. Will recommend and stay here again next time.

Jeff

September 2016

The olive ranch tiny home was a great getaway, and as central a location for Hill Country exploration as you can get. John was very helpful and resolved an issue with the entry gate very quickly. The house is efficiently stocked with everything you need, and the view is beautiful, even in the rain. I’d recommend John’s olive ranch to anyone looking to enjoy the Hill Country parks and wineries.

Ben

August 2016

John was a great host. The location was very nice and the house had everything we needed. Close to beautiful parks and scenic views. John stopped by a few times to check on things, and he was very friendly. If you are looking for a weekend away, Canyon Road Olive Ranch is your place.

Frank

August 2016

The tiny house was perfect for my husband and I and John made sure that everything was as expected. The view from the house was beautiful and the constant breeze made sitting on the front porch in the morning and evenings so nice. Stargazing was excellent too from right outside. I would definitely stay there again for a relaxing weekend.

Connie

August 2016

We loved our stay! Very serene, perfect for a peaceful getaway. Super close to hiking and swimming options at Pedernales Falls. The fire pit and the pavilion with a grill was amazing. The tiny house had all the amenities that one could wish for. We will be coming back!

Alfred

September 2017

Fantastic place. They really thought of every detail. Highly recommend it!

Jordan

September 2017

The tiny house was very clean and well-maintained. Plus it was well stocked with everything we needed. Very close to Pedernales Falls Park, 5 min drive. The Pavilion with outdoor kitchen on the property was fantastic. We enjoyed the Park, Johnson City, and quiet nights with an amazing star-filled sky. And John gave us all the info we needed before we arrived, and was very responsive during our stay.

Wenni

August 2017

This was the perfect weekend getaway! Close to state parks and swimming holes. Also had the chance to go to a couple of wineries in the area. This was a great way to spend a few days away from the city!

Andi

August 2017

This place was cute and functional, my boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights with my dog and we really enjoyed it. The deck in the orchard is huge and has lawn chairs and tables to use to see the great view. I liked how secluded you felt, even with other guests using the tiny home/cabin on the same property.

Caitlin

August 2017

My wife and I love getting away from the city with our pups and the olive ranch is perfect. It is a very quiet and cozy space to relax and enjoy the hill country.

Craig

June 2017

We had a wonderful stay in our tiny home! Everything about the home was as pictured and very comfortable. The views from the (huge) porch are phenomenal and provide a perfect place to watch the sunsets. The seclusion of the property is great for getting away from everything; we enjoyed seeing wildlife such as deer, a fox, and rabbits. There is a gorgeous hummingbird bush next to the porch which meant that we got to have a couple of hummingbirds always flying around. We really liked walking through the olive grove and definitely plan to be making another trip here; it’s very convenient for touring the hill country.

Nathalie

June 2017

Loved, loved staying at Canyon Road Olive Ranch! Spacious property with nice views and adorable, homey cabins. John was quick to respond online but we had no issues finding the property or during our stay. Clean place with everything we’d need for a quick getaway from the city! Also had the opportunity to grill in the nice pavilion and to watch the sunset from the fields. Highly recommend staying if you want to explore the Hill Country.

Lucia

June 2017

This was a last minute mini vacation and we didn’t know what to think about staying in a tiny house but we loved it! The location was awesome and John (the host) was very hospitable. We will be staying here again in the future for sure!

Rodney

June 2017

Great property. A short drive to vineyards, Johnson City and Fredericksburg.

Frank

June 2017

Wonderful experience! Loved the large deck for sunrise and sunset! Tiny Home was perfect! John was a great communicator!

Betty

June 2017

John’s little tiny home was perfect for a weekend getaway. Located on a ranch, we were secluded and had access to an outside deck for stargazing and his orchard. The house was very well furnished and included everything that we needed. John was always available whenever we had questions and was a great host throughout our stay.

Anthony

September 2016

We recently stayed in John’s tiny house during a trip to Dripping Springs for a wedding. The house is very cute, super clean, and actually the perfect size for us. The olive ranch was super quite even though other folks were somewhat close by. The Texas landscape is beautiful, and the stars are night are amazing! John was really nice and checked on us throughout the process. He definitely made us feel welcome. The house is super cute – we want one of our own!

Emily

September 2016

Met us as we arrived and was very nice. He was constructing some community areas like a pavilion and a deck to sit and look at the stars, but was very courteous and halted work on the weekend while we were there. The area is quiet and hidden, but close to wineries, breweries, and Austin. It’s a perfect location. I would completely recommend going now and plan on going back!

Andrew

August 2016

The cabin was gorgeous and efficient. The property was great! Exactly what we were looking for. Lots of wildlife in the surrounding area like deer and rabbits. State park only 10 minutes away was clean and the river was beautiful. I would recommend staying at this cabin!

Shaun

August 2016

This was a wonderful location. We always wanted to stay in a tiny house. This was a snap to find, the home was clean, organized and just adorable. I would highly recommend this place, especially if you have several couples together. This would be great for groups who want separate sleeping quarters but want to hang out together in the day or a couple’s get away. The hosts have furnished the kitchen very well, with everything you might need and the home itself is very comfy. We will be back for sure! (If you are worried about cell service, this place has great cell and Internet strength.) There were deer, hummingbirds, and jack rabbits on the property. Our dog had a great time roaming around and exploring.

 

Whitney

July 2016

Contact Us
Canyon Road Olive Ranch
218 Canyon Rd. Johnson City, TX 78636
(512) 829-1660